November 24, 2020

How to watch Apple’s WWDC keynote today, which will have hardware launches

Tim Cook and co. will launch the Apple WWDC 2020 event with a keynote. We expect to see new hardware during this event.

16 inch MacBook Pro top cover apple logo

Credit: Ryan-Thomas Shaw / Android Authority

Today marks the official start of the Apple WWDC 2020 event. WWDC stands for Worldwide Developers Conference, and it’s sort of like Apple’s version of Google I/O.

We fully expect Apple to launch a few hardware products during the keynote of the event. There could be a new iMac launched as well as an announcement about the rumored shift to Arm-based systems on future Macs. The Apple WWDC 2020 keynote will also certainly show new updates for iOS, iPadOS, macOS, etc.

The Apple WWDC 2020 keynote will start at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET) today. Check out the list below to see how that translates to your area of the world.

Apple WWDC 2020 keynote times

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 AM HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 AM AKDT
  • Los Angeles, California — 10:00 AM PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 AM MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 PM CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 PM EDT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 14:00 BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 18:00 BST
  • Paris, France — 19:00 CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 19:00 SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 20:00 MSK
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 21:00 GST
  • Delhi, India — 22:30 IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 00:00 WIB on June 23
  • Shanghai, China — 01:00 CST on June 23
  • Perth, Australia — 01:00 AWST on June 23
  • Hong Kong — 01:00 HKT on June 23
  • Seoul, South Korea — 02:00 KST on June 23
  • Tokyo, Japan — 02:00 JST on June 23
  • Adelaide, Australia — 02:30 ACST on June 23
  • Sydney, Australia — 03:00 AEST on June 23
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 05:00 NZST on June 23

How to watch the keynote

The YouTube video above will show the Apple WWDC keynote. Tune in a few minutes before start time so you can settle in.

If you miss the keynote, don’t worry: Android Authority will post a summary of the announcements shortly afterward.

More posts about Apple